Springvale Elementary

Staff Directory

General school contact:

Tel: (902) 479-4606

Fax: (902) 479-4473


Please feel free to contact staff via email, or you may reach any staff member by phoning the school office. Should you wish to meet with a staff member, please call the office to arrange an appointment.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cookson-Wehbe, Suzanne Principal (902) 479-4606 swehbe@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, Laurie Vice Principal (902) 479-4606 LSlaunwhite@hrce.ca
Ma, Huiling "Maggie" Secretary (902) 479-4606 Huiling.Ma@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bourke, Carolyn 70% Music / 30% Strings CBourke@hrce.ca Website
Briand, Hilary Grade 4 hilary.briand@hrce.ca
Cassidy, Rebecca 10% Band Teacher Rebecca.Cassidy@hrce.ca
Clark, Deborah 20% Grade Primary DClark@hrce.ca
Corbett Johnson, Pamela Grade 2 PCorbettJohnson@hrce.ca
DeLory, Nicole 70% School Counsellor NDelory@hrsb.ca Website
Egan Leach, Joel 20% Physical Education JEgan-Leach@hrce.ca
Hudson, Heather 60% Grade 4 hhudson@hrce.ca
Kaczkowski, Hania EAL Teacher HKaczkowski@hrce.ca
Kozik, Emma Grade 6 EKozik@hrce.ca
Lynch, Stephanie 80% Grade Primary LynchS@hrce.ca
McFeters, Tracy Grade 5 tmcfeters@hrce.ca
McGowan, John 70% Phys. Ed. / 30% Grade 4 Core French JMcGowan@hrce.ca Website
Murphy, Heather Grade 2 HMurphy@hrce.ca
Opalka, Anita 50% Core French AOpalka@hrce.ca Website
Robertson, Jean Grade 3 JRobertson@hrce.ca
Sampson, Kimberly Grade 1 ksampson@hrce.ca
Scharf, Samantha 50% Grade 1 Samantha.Baker@hrce.ca
Scharf, Tom Grade 6 TScharf@hrce.ca
Scott, Rhonda Resource rscott@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, Laurie 40% Grade 4 LSlaunwhite@hrce.ca
Snook, Katherine Learning Center Katherine.Snook@hrce.ca
Spidell, Maggie 50% Grade 1 Maggie.Spidell@hrce.ca
Thomson, Vanessa Grade 5 VThomson@hrce.ca
Webber, Lee Anne Grade Primary Lwebber@hrce.ca
Zhang, Jill Grade 3 JZhang@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Atkins, Mona Excel Program Lead 902-225-5909 Mona.Atkins@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker sborden@hrce.ca
Burke, Monica Educational Program Assistant Monica.Burke@hrce.ca
Collin, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant Jennifer.Collin@hrce.ca
Elgindy, lamia ECE - Lead Pre-Primary Lamia.Elgindy@hrce.ca
Elsahli, Darine Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus 902-225-0557 delsahli@hrce.ca
Eun, Sunmi ECE Pre-primary Support Sunmi.Eun@hrce.ca
Finbow, Katherine ECE Lead - Pre-Primary KFinbow@hrce.ca
Haidar Ahmad, Nathalie Community Outreach Worker Sschoolsplus 902-233-1003 nhaidarahmad@hrce.ca
Houtsma, Jill School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP)/On Deferred leave until September 2023 JHoutsma@hrce.ca
Landry, Bryan Educational Program Assistant LandryB@hrce.ca
Malbeuf, Nick 40% Library nicholas.malbeuf@hrce.ca
Smith, Nichol Educational Program Assistant Nichol.Smith@hrce.ca
Sutherland, Lisa Educational Program Assistant Lisa.Sutherland@hrce.ca
Toor, Swarndeep ECE - Pre-primary Support Swarndeep.Toor@hrce.ca