Springvale Elementary

Staff Directory

General school contact:

Tel: (902) 479-4606

Fax: (902) 479-4473


Please feel free to contact staff via email, or you may reach any staff member by phoning the school office. Should you wish to meet with a staff member, please call the office to arrange an appointment.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacNeil, Vincent Principal (902) 479-4606 vmacneil@hrce.ca
Lamont, Michelle Vice Principal (902) 479-4606 MLamont@hrce.ca
Munden, Nadine Secretary (902) 479-4606 Nadine.Munden@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, Julie 50% Grade 1 & 2 Julie.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Bourke, Carolyn 70% Music / 30% Strings CBourke@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Daniel 10% Band Teacher DBurke@hrsb.ns.ca
Clark, Deborah 20% Grade 1 DClark@hrce.ca
Cody, Patrick 20% Physical Education MPCody@hrce.ca
Corbett Johnson, Pamela Grade 2 & 3 PCorbettJohnson@hrce.ca
DeLory, Nicole 60% Guidance NDelory@hrsb.ca Website
Kaczkowski, Hania EAL Teacher HKaczkowski@hrce.ca
Knowles , Leah Grade 5 LKnowles@hrce.ca
Lamont, Michelle 40% Grade 6 MLamont@hrce.ca
Ling, Brittany Grade 1 BSanford@hrce.ca
Lynch, Stephanie Grade Primary LynchS@hrce.ca
McFeters, Tracy Grade 4 & 5 tmcfeters@hrce.ca
McGowan, John 70% Phys. Ed. / 30% Core French JMcGowan@hrce.ca Website
Murphy, Heather 50% Reading Recovery / 50% Grade 1 & 2 HMurphy@hrce.ca
Opalka, Anita 50% Core French AOpalka@hrce.ca Website
Robertson, Jean Grade 3 JRobertson@hrce.ca
Sampson, Kimberly 80% Grade 1 ksampson@hrce.ca
Scharf, Tom Grade 6 TScharf@hrce.ca
Scott, Rhonda Resource rscott@hrce.ca
Snook, Katherine Learning Center Katherine.Snook@hrce.ca
Thomson, Vanessa 40% Grade 4 VThomson@hrce.ca
Trussler, Christine Grade 2 ctrussler@hrce.ca
Webber, Lee Anne Grade Primary Lwebber@hrce.ca
Williams, Les 60% Grade 6 WilliamsL@hrce.ca
Williams, Richelle 60% Grade 4 Richelle.Williams@hrce.ca
Zhang, Jill Grade 3 & 4 JZhang@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Atkins, Mona Excel Program Lead 902-225-5909 Mona.Atkins@hrce.ca
Bent, Jamie Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 Jaime.Bent@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker sborden@hrce.ca
Elgindy, lamia ECE - Lead Pre-Primary Lamia.Elgindy@hrce.ca
Elshanti, Jihan Educational Program Assistant JElshanti@hrce.ca
Faddoul, Tanya Pre-Primary ECE Support TFaddoul@hrce.ca
Finbow, Katherine ECE Lead - Pre-Primary KFinbow@hrce.ca
Landry, Bryan Educational Program Assistant LandryB@hrce.ca
Lucas, Easton 40% Library ELucas@hrce.ca
Scallion, Nicole Educational Program Assistant NScallion@hrce.ca
Smith, Nichol Educational Program Assistant Nichol.Smith@hrce.ca
Sutherland, Lisa Educational Program Assistant Lisa.Sutherland@hrce.ca
Toor, Swarndeep ECE - Pre-primary Support Swarndeep.Toor@hrce.ca